

QCAT Practice Direction No 2 of 2011

Electronic filing of applications and other documents in minor debt proceedings

Updated: 4 April 2016

- 1. This practice direction replaces Practice Direction 1 of 2011.
- 2. This practice direction applies to minor civil disputes that are minor debt claims. Rule 26 of the *Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal Rules* 2009 allows an application or other document in a proceeding for a minor debt claim to be filed electronically if the document:
 - (a) is a document that may be electronically filed;
 - (b) is prepared by an approved entity¹ which has an agreement with a service provider; and
 - (c) is filed at a prescribed registry office.
- 3. For the purposes of Rule 26:
 - (a) the following documents may be electronically filed:
 - (i) Electronic application for minor civil dispute minor debt (Form 4);
 - (ii) Electronic request for decision by default (Form 5);
 - (iii) Affidavit of service
 - (b) CITEC CONFIRM is approved as a service provider; and
 - (c) the following are registry offices at which documents may be electronically filed:
 - (i) QCAT registry office, level 9, 259 Queen Street, Brisbane.
 - (ii) QCAT registry offices co-located with the Magistrates Courthouses at:

_

An entity that is either a solicitor or firm of solicitors or an entity approved by the Principal Registrar pursuant to Rule 100A of the QCAT Rules 2009. A list of approved entities is published on the QCAT website: www.gcat.gld.gov.au



Atherton	Cooktown	Mackay	Richlands
Ayr	Coolangatta	Mareeba	Richmond
Barcaldine	Cunnamulla	Maroochydore	Rockhampton
Beaudesert	Dalby	Maryborough	Roma
Beenleigh	Emerald	Mitchell	Sandgate
Biloela	Gatton	Moranbah	Sarina
Blackwater	Gayndah	Mossman	Southport
Bowen	Gladstone	Mount Isa	St George
Bundaberg	Goondiwindi	Murgon	Stanthorpe
Caboolture	Gympie	Nambour	Taroom
Cairns	Hervey Bay	Nanango	Thursday Island
Caloundra	Holland Park	Noosa	Toogoolawah
Charleville	Ingham	Normanton	Toowoomba
Charters Towers	Innisfail	Oakey	Townsville
Childers	Ipswich	Pine Rivers	Tully
Chinchilla	Julia Creek	Pittsworth	Warwick
Clermont	Kingaroy	Pomona	Weipa
Cleveland	Landsborough	Proserpine	Wynnum
Cloncurry	Longreach	Redcliffe	Yeppoon

Justice David Thomas President

4 April 2016